Pride of Prairie Award

Pride of Prairie Award

Nominate Someone Today Who Represents the Pride of Prairie

This prestigious award is presented annually to recognize and show appreciation for the individual(s) who exemplifies spirit and commitment to Prairie Schools.  The Pride of Prairie Award is presented at Prairie Fest, which will be held on Saturday, March 29, 2014 at the Kirkwood Center for Continuing Education on the corner of 7thth Ave and Kirkwood Blvd. 

To nominate someone, submit a letter or email listing your name and contact information along with the name of the nominee(s). Please state why this person or persons are deserving of the Pride of Prairie Award and how he or she has shown spirit and commitment to Prairie Schools. All nominations can be mailed or emailed to Foundation Director Steve Doser.  Nominations are due Friday, February 21, 2014 at 9:00 am. 

Diane Potter
Prairie School Foundation

401 76th Avenue SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Office: 319-848-5256 ext. 2044

Past Pride of Prairie Award Recipients

2013   Greg and Debbie Erenberger

2012   Charter Foundation Members                                                           
2011   Al Soukup                                                                                        

2010  Julie Farmer
2009  Patti Jo Scheel

2008  Marilyn Miller
2007  Tom & Linda Carver
2006  Craig & Karen Vondracek
2005  Ken Hanzlik
2004  Vicki Hyland
2003  Mick Starcevich
2002  Becky & Roger Neuhaus
2001  Glenn Selzer
2000  George Chadima
1999  Pam & Larry Langton      

1998  Phyl Britcher
1997  John Randles
1996  Sandy Flatgard
1995  Bonnie Becicka

1994  Joanne Chadima
1993  Ed Hielers   
1992  Florence & Bill Glass
1991  Ron Nove
1990  Nancy Cook
1989  Larry Hardin
1988  Jack Hayes
1987  Joyce Anderson    
1986  George Joens
1985  Mary Hynek